North East of England Branch


Committee details

Please direct all initial queries to the Branch


Melanie Dawn Douglass 

Beth Bell continues as Vice-Chair / Past Chair

Honorary Secretary
Nikki Carthy 

Honorary Treasurer
Rebecca Owens  

Social Media Officer and Web Admin
Sharon Ladak

Newsletter Editors
Editor - vacant

Co-editor - filled

Ordinary Members

Sharon Ladak 

Lorna Hamilton 

Laura Longstaff 


Appointed Members

Paul Griffiths 

Sarah Wild 

Caitlin Taylor 


PsyPAG Representative
Jennifer Deane

Student Representative

DOP-UK Representative
Julie Freeborn


BPS Coordinator/Advisor
Joan Fraser

Membership announcement email list

If you aren't receiving messages visit our announcement lists support webpage for help 

Useful Society Office Contacts

General Enquiries

BPS Learning Centre
CPD approved events
Call +44 (0)116 252 9925 or get in touch by email.


Communications Team
Promoting psychology to the media and wider audiences

Membership applications

Member Network Services
Provide support to Member Network committees
Call +44 (0)116 252 9515 or get in touch by email.

Partnership and Accreditation Team (PAcT)
Society accredited courses