Qualitative Methods in Psychology Section


Qualitative Methods in Psychology Section Committee

Sarah Riley, Aberystwyth University

Joanna Brooks, University of Manchester

Honorary Treasurer
Simon Goodman, Coventry University

Honorary Secretary
Cath Sullivan, University of Central Lancashire

Committee Members

Chris Howard, University of Derby

Alison Mackiewicz, University of Aberystwyth

Gareth Treharne, University of Otago

Jenny Mercer, Cardiff Metropolian University

Katy Day, Leeds Beckett University

Sarah Seymour-Smith, Nottingham Trent University

Sharon Cahil, University of East London

Anne Dewhurst, University of Central Lancashire

Paula Reavey

QMiP Bulletin Editor
Astrid Coxon


PsyPAG Representative 
Nia Coupe

Student Representative
Donna Elliott

Teaching Qualitative Psychology Group representative
Leanne Etheridge, Cardiff Metropolitan University

SQIP Representative
Laura Kisson, Sheffield Hallam University


QMiP Bulletin

For potential submissions, download the Instructions for Authors, or contact the Editor, Astrid Coxon.

If you're a QMiP member and haven't received a particular issue in the post, you can download back issues from the BPS Shop for free.

For a physical copy please contact General Enquiries.


Membership announcement email list

If you aren't receiving messages visit our announcement lists support webpage for help.


Useful Society Office Contacts

General Enquiries

BPS Learning Centre
CPD approved events
Call +44 (0)116 252 9925 or get in touch by email.


Communications Team
Promoting psychology to the media and wider audiences

Membership applications

Member Network Services
Provide support to Member Network committees
Call +44 (0)116 252 9515 or get in touch by email.

Partnership and Accreditation Team (PAcT)
Society accredited courses

Society Qualifications