Social Psychology Section

About the section

Committee Members

The Social Psychology Section has an elected committee and chair who manage and run section activities, such as the Social Psychology Annual Conference.

We also run Twitter Chats using #spschat.  Follow @SocialPsychUK for details on our next chat and to suggest a topic.

If you would like to get in touch with the Section, please e-mail [email protected].  Alternatively, please get in touch with the relevant committee member who may be able to answer your request.  

Want to get to know us? You can find more information about each committee member under their name below.


Chair and Council/Research Board representative

Prof Clifford Stott

Past Chair

Dr Renee Bleau

Honorary Secretary

Dr Daniel Jolley


Social Psychological Review (SPR) Editors

Dr Shelley McKeown Jones and Dr Laura Taylor

Events officer

Dr Cordet Smart

Press Officer

Dr Kimberley Hill

Web Officer

Dr Evangelos Ntontis

Postgraduate Officer

Darel Cookson


Ordinary Member

Dr Stephen Gibson

Ordinary Member

Prof Stephen Reicher

Ordinary Member / QMIP Rep

Dr Simon Goodman

Ordinary Member

Dr Anne Templeton

Ordinary Member

Dr Fergus Neville

If you also want to find out more about the Section itself, you can read our constitution and mission statement.  We are also happy to answer any questions you have; please do e-mail us.