Social Psychology Section




Membership announcement email list

As a member you will receive emails from the Social Psychology section.

If you aren't receiving our messages including the monthly newsletter, make sure you have opted in by visiting My Account profile -> preferences -> email preferences -> edit which emails you receive -> select Social Psychology.

Committee Members

The Social Psychology Section has an elected committee and chair who manage and run section activities, such as the Social Psychology Annual Conference.  We also run Twitter Chats using #spschat.  Follow @SocialPsychUK for details on our next chat or to suggest a topic.

If you would like to get in touch with the Section, please e-mail [email protected].  Alternatively, please get in touch via e-mail with the relevant committee member (below), who may be able to answer your request.

Want to get to know us? Click here.

Chair and Council/Research Board representative

Prof Clifford Stott

Past Chair

Dr Renee Bleau

Honorary Secretary

Dr Daniel Jolley

Social Psychological Review (SPR) Editors

Dr Shelley McKeown Jones and Dr Laura Taylor

Events officer

Dr Cordet Smart

Press Officer

Dr Kimberley Hill

Web Officer

Evangelos Ntontis

Postgraduate officer

Becky Scott

Ordinary Member

Dr Stephen Gibson

Ordinary Member

Prof Stephen Reicher

Ordinary Member / QMIP Rep

Dr Simon Goodman

Useful Society Office Contacts

General Enquiries

BPS Learning Centre
CPD approved events
Call +44 (0)116 252 9925 or get in touch by email.


Communications Team
Promoting psychology to the media and wider audiences

Membership applications

Member Network Services
Provide support to Member Network committees
Call +44 (0)116 252 9515 or get in touch byemail.

Partnership and Accreditation Team (PAcT)
Society accredited courses