Special Group in Coaching Psychology

Achievement Award for Distinguished Contributions to Coaching Psychology

Call for Nominations

This high profile achievement award is aimed at psychologists who have made an outstanding contribution to coaching psychology.
The award is open to any psychologist working in the area of coaching psychology.

The award is made in recognition of the achievements of a psychologist who is either currently making, or who has already made, an unusually significant contribution to the field of coaching psychology.

The winner of the Distinguished Contributions Award winner will receive a complimentary place at the SGCP Coaching Psychology Workshops & Conference 2017 where the award will be presented (Attendance at the conference will be free of charge for the award winner. However, it will be responsibility of the awarded winner to cover their travel costs, accommodation and any other expenses incurred)

The nomination process:

  • Nominees need to be a member of the SGCP and have at least Graduate Basis for Chartership with the Society 
  • Nominations will only be accepted for named individuals
  • Nominations for this award can be made by a member of the SGCP. However, people cannot nominate themselves
  • Nominations should take the form of a narrative (max. 250 words) supported by two referees prepared to provide testimony if the nomination is short-listed

Please note:

  • An individual can only receive this award once
  • Up to one award winner only will be selected to receive this award in any one year
  • An unsuccessful nominee will not be reconsidered for two years after the initial nomination (for example, a person nominated in 2017 would not be eligible for reconsideration until 2019).
  • Individuals will not be considered for more than one SGCP award in any one year

The award winner will be selected by an Awards Committee whose decision is final.

The award will be presented at the SGCP Coaching Psychology Workshops & Conference which will take place on the 7 & 8 December 2017. The recipient should ensure that they are able to attend the Conference.

Nominations need to be received by Friday 30 October 2017

Nomination form

Submissions should be sent to [email protected] 

Distinguished Contributions Award Winners